Click on the teams below to find out more information about each team and the FA Women's Super League

Formed in 1987, Arsenal Ladies are the most successful women's team in English football. They have won to date: 2 FA WSL titles, 12 Premier League titles, 12 FA Cups, 10 Women's Premier League Cups, 3 FA WSL Continental Cups and 1 UEFA Champions League.

Formed in 1968, Birmingham City Ladies FC were one of the founding members of the FA Women's Super League in 2011. Over the years they have been winners of the FA Women's Cup, Heart of England League, West Midlands Regional League, Midlands Combination league and the Northern Premier League.

Formed in 1998 as Bristol Rovers W.F.C, the team are now affiliated with the Bristol Academy of Sport and were one of the original 8 teams to for the FA WSL in 2011. They have won the FA Women's Premier League Southern Division, South West Combination Women's Football League and the Gloucestershire Women's Challenge cup (8 times).

Formed in 1992, Chelsea Ladies were an original FA WSL team from 2011 and have won 7 Surrey County cup title and were champions of the Premier League Southern Division in the 2004-05 season. John Terry, captain of the men's team, is the president of Chelsea Ladies FC.

Formed in 1989, Liverpool Ladies were founder members of the National Premier Division and are the current FA WSL title holders two years running. After surviving numerous relegation set backs over the early years of their history, they have since won FA Women's Premier Division 3 times along with the FA WSL title in 2013 and 2014.

Formed in 1989, Manchester City Ladies are a fairly recent addition to the FA WSL, after a restructure that saw them replace Doncaster Belles in the top tier prior to the 2014 season. They won the FA Women's Northern Division in 2011-12 and the Continental Cup in 2014, beating previous cup winners Arsenal, 1-0 in the final.

Formed originally in 1995 as Lincoln Ladies FC, the team saw a name change to Notts County Ladies after the club was controversially moved  from Lincoln to Nottingham and rebranded. They have won the Lincolnshire County Cup 7 times and many of the current England internationals are in the squad.

Originally a five-a-side team formed in 1989 called The Kestrels, Sunderland AFC Women eventually joined alliances with the men's side in 2000 after various other name changes, including a merge with the Sunderland Ladies team. Due to financial problems, in 2004 the women's side had to become financially independent. The team have won the FA Women's Premier League Cup, as well as FA Premier League Northern Division and FA Premier League National Division(3) titles. In 2014, they won the FA WSL 2 on the last day of the season to secure promotion to the FA WSL 1.