The FA WSL (2)

Click on the teams below to find out more information about each team and the FA Women's Super League

Formed in 1973, the team originally called 'Solihull FC' became affiliated with Aston Villa FC in 1996. The club have several youth teams within it's Centre of Excellence, many of whose players have played for England at youth levels. In 2013, the club won it's first trophy winning the Women's Premier League Cup.

Formed in 1969, Doncaster Rovers Belles L.F.C are one of the most successful and famous women's team in England.  Unfortunately, due to restructuring of the FA WSL, the Belles were replaced by Manchester City in the 2014-15 season. They have won 6 FA Women's Cup, 11 Nottinghamshire League, 2 North East Regional League and 2 FA Women's Premier League Northern Division titles.

Durham Women's FC was created in 2013, with Durham University and South Durham & Cestria Girls forming a partership. Cestria have a impressive history as a club in their seven years coming from grassroots level to the Women's Super League. 

Formed in 1983, Everton Ladies have a reputation of being title and cup runners up over the years. They have however got FA Women's Premier League Northern Division, FA Women's Cup, FA Women's Premier League Cup and Liverpool County FA Cup wins under their belt. They were relegated to the FA WSL 2 at the end of last season.

In the 1970's, a group women working for Transport for London began playing football together and entered the Hounslow & District League under the team name 'District Line Ladies FC', in honour of their workplace. They eventually merged with Wembley Ladies FC in the 1990's. They merged yet again with Barnet Ladies FC, who had formed in the 1980's, overall as a club twice winning the FA Women's Premier League Cup and FA Women's Premier League Southern Division.

Founded in 1971, Millwall Lionesses were the first ever women's team to be affiliated with a professional men's side, Millwall FC(The Lions). The Lionesses were the first female club to have a Centre of Excellence and they led the way in community programmes, developing girls football in the area. They have twice won the FA Women's Cup and won promotion back into the FA Women's Premier League National Division in 2008-09 after being relagated 8 years prior.

Oxford United Women's FC had joined with the men's team in 2005 and had a successful first season winning the league and league cups. A few years later, the team nearly folded until the men's team stepped in to help a club revival and expand their girls' Centre of Excellence. Two league titles and five cup victories since then have proved the club have a taste of success and ambition ready for their new journey in the FA WSL second tier.

Reading Royals Ladies FC began in 1988, affiliating with the professional men's side Reading FC. In 2006, they ended ties with the men's side and renamed themselves Reading FC Women. In this first season, they won the league and cup double. After another few years of league promotion and cup success, they were granted a place in the FA WSL second tier for the 2014 season.

Formed in 1970, the club have had previous names such as 'Supporters Ladies Club' and ‘Willy Walker Wonders'. Merging with Watford Town Girls in 1997, and then later on with Watford FC through its Community, Sports and Education Trust, the team look are looking in better shape for the future with new sponsorship deals and continued support from the club.

Founded in 1995 as Yetminster Ladies, the club was renamed Sherborne Ladies and then eventually became Yeovil Town Ladies FC. The club has varied success with multiple promotions and relegations over the years, including 2 South West Combination League titles, 4 Somerset FA Women's Cups and a FA National Respect Gold award.